

## GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM FINANCE DEPARTMENT 2<sup>nd</sup> FLOOR, BLOCK-F, DISPUR, GUWAHATI-06 OFFICE MEMORANDUM

eCF No.311119 dated Dispur, the 9th June,2023: In partial modification of Office Memorandum No. FEB.366/2016/pt/XXV/250 dated 16.12.2021, the Governor of Assam is pleased to re-notify Para 4 and Para 6 of Office Memorandum No FEB (eGU).03/2015/61 dated 05.08.2016 as follows:

"Para 4 - Henceforth, all Administrative Departments of Government of Assam and its subordinate Directorates/Offices/Agencies etc. (including institutions receiving Grant-in-Aids from Government of Assam) shall adopt e-procurement (https://assamtenders.gov.in) for procurement of all goods, services and works for all tender of values Rs. 20 lakhs and above.

However, the following items shall remain exempted from the purview of this amendment:

- i. All "Emergency procurement" and "Urgent works", as defined in the Assam Public Procurement Rules, 2020.
- ii. Procurement in the ten statutory Autonomous Councils viz. Moran Autonomous Council, Kamatapur Autonomous Council, Bodo Kachari Welfare Autonomous Council, Matak Autonomous Council, Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council, Mising Autonomous Council, Tiwa Autonomous Council, Deori Autonomous Council, Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council and Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council in Assam.
- iii. All procurement above Rs.50 lakhs will necessarily be through eprocurement mode, as was the case before, in case of (i) and (ii) above."

"Para 6 - The procurement of goods, services and works of value less than Rs.20 lakhs may also be procured through e-Procurement mode at the discretion of the procuring entity."

- 2. The Heads of the Department are requested to circulate the copy of O.M. to all the procuring entities under their control immediately.
- 3. This order comes into force with immediate effect.

Signed by Jayant Narlikar

Date: 10-06-2023 19:08:28

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam,

Finance Department

Memo eCF No.311119-A Copy for information:

Dated Dispur, the 9th May, 2023.

The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam.